The Blog

Find out what's happening.
MJ Broadbent
Aug 11, 2015
Introducing Jurors Itamar Medeiros & Alok Nandi

Please join us in welcoming Itamar Medeiros and Alok Nandi to the 2016 Interaction Award Jury. We are delighted to announce these two distinguished practitioners as the first among a six-person jury who will assemble later this fall under the coordination of Jury Chair Kim Goodwin.  Kim and the six jurors will deliberate to select finalists and winners from among the short list that you, the IxDA global community, will have chosen through our peer review process. (We invite YOU to participate in the peer review — stay tuned for more information coming soon!)

Both Itamar and Alok are accomplished designers who also routinely contribute leadership as educators and community organizers. Among many other distinctions: Itamar was a local coordinator for IxDA Shanghai and has supported numerous IxDA initiatives through the years; Alok founded IxDA Brussels and co-chaired the highly-acclaimed Interaction14 conference in Amsterdam. Learn more about our first two jurors.

Between them, Itamar and Alok have experienced life in over a dozen countries around the world. We look forward to the unique multi-cultural perspective each will bring to the 2016 discussion and selection process.

Join the


You may use these HTML tags: <a href=""></a> for links, <strong></strong> for bold, <em></em> for italic, <blockquote></blockquote> for quoting text.



Interaction Awards is an initiative of the Interaction Design Association (IxDA), a global community of over 100,000 individuals worldwide dedicated to the professional practice of Interaction Design. Find out how to join your local group and get involved at

© 2012 - 2023 Interaction Design Association