The Blog

Find out what's happening.
Raphael Grignani
Dec 5, 2012
IxDA Announces GE as a Sponsor of the 2013 Interaction Awards

We’re excited to announce GE as an official sponsor of the 2013 Interaction Awards. GE’s sponsorship will help support the 2013 Interaction Awards ceremony, to be held at the Steam Whistle Brewery during IxDA’s annual conference this January in Toronto.

GE’s support and encouragement during our inaugural year made them a natural partner for honoring the 2013 Interaction Awards, and we’re thrilled to have them as an official sponsor this year.

“The Interaction Awards in Dublin was an amazing event to witness. GE is proud tocontinue the newest IxDA tradition, recognizing the best and the brightest in interaction design,” said Greg Petroff, Director, GE Design & Experience. “We look forward to celebrating this year’s winners in Toronto. See you there!”

The Interaction Awards jury, led by jury chair Marc Rettig, convened in New York City three weeks ago and was sponsored by Adobe Typekit. 25 winners were chosen from a shortlist of 75 entries from 17 countries. The winners of the Awards will be announced tomorrow, and the People’s Choice Awards will open next month.

Each of the 25 winners will be honored at the Interaction Awards Ceremony, sponsored by GE, atInteraction13 on January 29 in Toronto in Toronto. There, we’ll announce the top winners: Best in Category, Best Concept, Best Student, Best in Show, and the winner of the People’s Choice Award.

About GE
GE works on things that matter. The best people and the best technologies taking on the toughest challenges. Finding solutions in energy, health and home, transportation and finance. Building, powering, moving and curing the world. Not just imagining. Doing. GE works.


Interaction Awards is an initiative of the Interaction Design Association (IxDA), a global community of over 100,000 individuals worldwide dedicated to the professional practice of Interaction Design. Find out how to join your local group and get involved at

© 2012 - 2023 Interaction Design Association